Google Chrome on CentOS 6.7

I have to give chrome.richardlloyd.org.uk credit where credit is due.  I used this script again to save myself time installing Google Chrome on a brand new CentOS 6.7 virtual machine, and it worked flawlessly.  I wrote an article about it back when I used it with an earlier version of CentOS 6, but this was a litmus test of almost complete run-and-done perfection.

Quite simply, all I did was, as root:

wget http://chrome.richardlloyd.org.uk/install_chrome.sh
chmod u+x install_chrome.sh
./install_chrome.sh

and once it was complete, simply started chrome with ‘google-chrome’ as a regular user.  All dependencies were taken care of.

Beautiful job, yet again.  I appreciate it.  Thank you so much for keeping it updated!

Leave a Reply

